Four weeks and counting…

Six hundred and seventy-two hours.
Twenty-eight days.
Four weeks.
Two fortnights.
One month.

Can you believe it? Little old me will be leaving Sydney for a small fishing town by the name of Hakodate in four weeks! I can’t believe it. I’ve been awaiting the news of my flights for a very long time now. You’d know this if you were paying attention to my mediocre Facebook statuses, just waiting for more information about my stay for the next year.

For those who don’t know me well enough, I’m going on an exchange this year! It’s part of my Bachelor of Arts in International Studies degree and I absolutely cannot wait. I’ve been waiting on this moment for four years now. I’ve endured a whole lot of subjects to get here and the moment will be arriving… soon. I’ve heard the stories about how amazing exchange is and I can’t wait to experience it myself! So, let’s go!

The countdown has just begun.
T-minus 28 days.

Leave a Reply

