2014, as a whole.

Happy New Year everybody! 明けましておめでとう、今年もよろしくね~!

Welcome to 2K15.
Welcome to 2K15.

What a rollercoaster ride it has been. 2014 was a year filled with adventure, the need to travel and just a lot of self-discovery. I learnt a lot of things this past year and to recap it, seems strange. There have been many ups and downs during this year and I would love to share them all as I write my thoughts down without a filter, but I guess that’s something for me to keep to myself for now.

The past year was all about just being myself, but I also learnt that being myself is being extremely lazy, but having a really active mind. There are just so many things that I want to do, but the will wasn’t there. So hopefully I will have learnt from myself and that this year is all about “being the better version of me”. I will be determined to try doing things I’ve never done before. Motivation levels must increase!

I’m not very good at expressing myself in words, but I hope these pictures will give an insight on how my year has been, which FYI, has been incredible. The first few months of 2014 were actually really busy and filled with utter mess because I lost my phone right before I went on my exchange (god, that was hell) and spent a lot of money to buy a new one… so I’m going to start from April because that’s where it all begins. Exchange life in Japan, はじめ!

New outlook.
Sunsets – New life.
#TT; Change.
#Selfie – #TT; Change is for the better.
Touch of nature.
Sakura season – A touch of nature.
Late nights.
First sunrise – Late nights.
Music.
Koto class – Music is life.
Road Trippin'.
Furano Lavender Fields – Road Trippin’ and exploring the unknown.
The world is ours.
Disney Sea, Tokyo – The world is ours.
Ghibli.
Ghibli Museum – Be the bigger person.
Ready for a trek.
Narita Airport – Don’t be afraid to look into the future.
Pentaholic.
Metro Theatre, Sydney – Pentaholic.
Honolulu's Iron Chef, Morimoto - Idols are forever.
Honolulu’s Iron Chef, Morimoto – Idols are forever.
Golden Gate Bridge, SanFran - Now get over it.
Golden Gate Bridge, SanFran – Now get over it.
Vegas baby - Fun and games.
Vegas baby – Fun and games.
NOLA, Bourbon St - Life's a party.
NOLA, Bourbon St – Life’s a party.
WWE Monday Night RAW; lifelong dream in Cajun Country.
WWE Monday Night RAW; lifelong dream in Cajun Country. [Side rant: I have always wondered what life would be like working for the WWE… as an announcer or something. That’s the dream. Not something I can achieve, but a dream nonetheless!]
Grand Central - Stay busy.
Grand Central – Stay busy.
Banff, aye - Stick to your roots.
Banff, aye – Stick to your roots.
Set sail.
Set sail.
#Kyolo - There's always another door (or gate) behind the other.
#Kyolo – There’s always another door (or gate) behind the other.
USJ; Going international.
USJ; Going international.
Hakodate Christmas Fantasy; Remember to celebrate the good times.
Hakodate Christmas Fantasy; Remember to celebrate the good times.
Goryokaku Park - You are not alone.
Goryokaku Park – You are not alone.
#Selfie - Something new.
#Selfie – Something new.

All photos were taken on my phone. I was going to upload more photos but this post has already been longer than I thought it would be! So here’s to a new year, a new beginning (of the end… of university). I wonder what it’ll bring me.

日本の友達、皆に感謝します。この一年間はすごく楽しかった!いつか分からないけど、また会おう!

So keen.

Leave a Reply

